Image

Last Descent

Because David Shepheard has been so patient in asking and waiting for this piece to be posted … here is Last Descent, a cover that painted for a Dungeon cover back in the early 90s. It’s acrylic on illustration board mounted to light plywood. The space scape was created using a wet in wet technique shown me by artist Randy Asplund. I used this in several paintings. The space ship, a nautiloid comes from TSR’s Spelljammer campaign setting. It’s damaged and going down to a planet surface for the last time. I actually built a rough model out of Sculpey for the ship to get an idea of how to draw the forms in perspective.

This was obviously one of my own favorites and hung on my walls at home and the office for years. Now in the hands of a private collector.

 ~ Jennell Jacquays, Artist

3 comments on “Last Descent

Out with it then!